Our Amazing Clients

Laura K, Yelp

6/28/2018

I recently moved to RI and was VERY Nervous about finding a salon. I read the reviews and made my way here. I couldn't be happier. Teresa made me feel welcome. She did a great job with my color and my cut! Today was my second visit and I changed things up a little. Teresa takes her time and makes sure I'm happy. The head massages are amazing! The prices won't make you cringe either! Roots and a cut/style w her is $67.00!!! So glad I found this place!!

This salon was awesome. The stylist I had Ivan, gave the the exact color and cut we discussed. some sylist have it and some don't and Ivan has it that artist quality you look for when you look for a stylist. I highly recommend this salon. A hidden jewel in Cranston, RI.

-June 28, 2013 Groupon

2/14/2016

It's the total package salon!! Amazing stylists who actually listen to you and are exceptionally talented. Top notch comforts, including treats when you walk in, scalp massage, and luxurious products at reasonable prices. The whole experience leaves you feeling Beautiful and Pampered and Glamorous!!! And everyone is so nice and accommodating... you keep thinking you're Queen for a day :))) Jess deserves every positive review, she works hard to maintain an extremely professional staff and salon, kudos!!

-Michelle V Yelp

I've been seeing Ivan for almost three years now, since buying a groupon when he was at a different salon. I never really had a steady hairdresser, I used boxed hair dye, got a cut only a few times a year, and definitely NEVER let anyone cut my bangs. Ivan puts up with me telling him every single time "I don't know what I want" and my hair comes out awesome! Every. Single. Time. My hair has never looked better or healthier and my bangs look great because I'm no longer cutting them myself! :) -Heather, CT Yelp

I was very pleased with Teresa. She asked before she cut my hair also made sure I was comfortable with my bad back & neck. A conversation the entire time which makes a connection while getting all the work’s done. It’s posted on my Facebook page as of Friday and the comments have not stopped. I’m happy with my new look. I would highly recommend this lovely young hairdresser- Cynthia 12-10-18 Groupon

Jessica Browning is amazing!!! She always makes me feel so good and confident about myself and always knows what I’m thinking before I say it!

12-15-18 Square Feedback

Loved this salon and my stylist! The salon is beautiful and super clean. Teresa did an amazing job, listened to everything I wanted and answered all my questions. I will definitely be back! Thank you Teresa! -Tara L 12-1-18 Groupon

Ivan was absolutely amazing. I have definitely found my hairdresser, finally, in Rhode Island! March 04, 2014- Groupon

Beth T, Facebook—  July 7, 2016 ·

I purchased a great deal through groupon for a haircut, blow dry and style. I am a bit neurotic about getting my haircut so I did alot of research on reviews written about salons that had available groupons. The reviews for Salon beautopia were all great so I decided to give it a shot. I was not disappointed! Liz was my stylist. I wanted to cut my shoulder length hair into a choppy bob, she let me show her my myriad of pinterest inspiration pictures and took her time to find out what I wanted and talked me through the entire cut and made sure I felt comfortable. She is lovely and personable. The salon itself is very cute. I love my cut and will definitely go back

My stylist at Salon Beautopia is Jessica. She does a wonderful job with my hair. I am very particular about my hair...especially regarding color and gray coverage. Jessica always listens and does what I ask her to do. She is friendly, hard working and punctual. Most importantly, she really knows her craft. The salon is immaculate, stylish and located in a convenient, quiet setting. The prices are quite reasonable, too! It's so nice to have confidence in my stylist. I feel very fortunate to have Salon Beautopia and Jessica here in RI!
Dawn G. North Scituate, RI

8/7/2014

I went to this salon after getting a really bad haircut at a cheap hair cutting place (it was $10 for a cut, which I thought was great until I realize you get what you pay for). Really... I can't explain how unevenly my hair was cut when I went to see Ivan at Salon Beautopia...but he somehow he made it work. Ivan was fantastic at fixing the mess that the last person made with my hair.  He took his time and paid attention to detail really well.  Friendly, fair prices, and a relaxing environment...I will be back 10/10 -Joseph D, Yelp

11/11/2015

I first came to this salon about a year ago after reading the reviews.  I have been in ri after relocating from Chicago over 10 years ago and it has been a challenge to find a great stylist.  That all changed after meeting Ivan Cruz, he has a great understanding of hair and color, what works and what doesn't. I absolutely love my hair every time I leave salon beautopia!  Cute clean salon and everyone is super nice and accommodating!!

-Tiara A, Johnston, RI- Yelp

10/23/2015

I arrived about twenty minutes late because my gps took me to another place, and when I did arrive… I arrived about twenty minutes late because my gps took me to another place, and when I did arrive and apologize, they very nice.  I would like to sing their praises because everyone was super nice, and I got a really nice haircut, (by Liz) which does not always happen because I have super curly hair.  They were very knowledgeable and friendly and did a fantastic job on my highlights as well.  I only wish they were closer to where I live- Melinda T, Yelp

I went for the first time. I loved it... it was chic , clean and friendly environment. My hair dresser was Liz. She is very nice and talented. I got a trim, wash, color and left satisfied. I will definitely come back again. Massiel G, Yelp 7/2017

Teresa did a wonderful job, the salon is very cozy, easily accessible, and the staff was kind and welcoming. Definitely recommend trying this place out! Allison H-  Dec 13, 2018 Groupon

Thanks to Jessica the miracle worker I get compliments all the time. I trust her completely since she somehow knew the perfect style for me - I'm not one to fuss much with my hair. Love my hilights. The salon is busy but not hectic and her customers are all ages. The salon has plenty of parking in a great location next to Nardolillos funeral home, but its atmosphere is very serene, calming and very professional. I recommend Salon Beautopia!
Ann T Warwick RI Yelp

I am always on the search for a top notch salon. Happily I have found it at this salon! Ivan is my stylist and he is a treasure. Whether is is a color or cut, he is a total professional at what he does. I have fine, thin hair and in Ivan's hands it looks fantastic. I wish I could have him do my hair daily! But alas I am not a celebrity! Thank you to Ivan and his hair wizardry. I always feel great when I leave his chair. Lori L, Yelp 12/20/17

Lizbeth R, Facebook 1/2017 ·

My 1st consultation & hair appointment was w/ Liz. She was very attentive!!! I let her know what I was looking for in regards to color & styling ideas...She best advise me and The same evening Liz was able to get my first process done  and I can wait for my second application next weekend!!! Thank you Liz

After reading good reviews on yelp and Google, I decided to give salon beautopia a try. I really liked that you could book right online and see all available stylists, it made booking really easy. I ended up making an appointment with Ivan for a highlight lowlight and root touch-up. The salon was nicely decorated and had a cozy atmosphere. I was offered a beverage which was a really nice touch. Ivan did a good consult and did my hair quickly while making me feel comfortable (he also gave the best shampoo I've ever had!) long story short, I went home and wasn't totally happy with the color...it was pretty just not what I was looking for.

 

I felt bad calling, but Jess the owner was so accommodating and professional and booked me another appointment with Ivan to tweak  my hair. Ivan was so sweet about the situation and knew exactly what to do to make me happy with my hair. After a quick fix, I had that happy hair feeling everyone wants when they leave the salon.

Bottom line- a really nice salon with talented stylists who really do care about costumer service and making people feel beautiful! - Chrissy, Yelp 11/7/14

What an amazing experience! Jess is a skilled professional, with gifted insight and creativity. She will always help you feel good about the salon experience by making suggestions, but never doing something that you don't feel comfortable with. Her patience and experience willl make you feel great about the service she will provide and you will leave with no hesitation about returning. Clean salon, relaxed environment and stylists that are alway proffessional. You will not be disappointed with the experience at Salon Beautopia!!
Ann M. Seekonk, MA Yelp

Jessica Browning was great! She was able to give me natural highlights and fix the color that I hated from a previous salon visit. Highly recommend! -Emma M, Groupon 4/2017

Reviewed On 11/14/2018 by Sarah P

They were fantastic! They listened to everything I said, changed things that I had wanted changed and made notes after my trial to make my wedding day even better! The owner Jessica is very talented and it was extremely convenient for them to come to my house to get ready. Very knowledgeable and I felt so relaxed and pampered the day of! Would ABSOLUTELY recommend!!

1/29/2016

Thank you Liz for finishing my daughters hair when my iron broke. Great job on her make up. You guys rock!!

- Christine F, Cranston RI Yelp

1/13/2016

It is so hard to find a stylist who actually listens. I've been to many salons in RI and always leave disappointed.  Finally!!! I found Ivan Cruz at salon beautopia.  He listens well and is super sweet! I can finally say I love my color!! The prices are reasonable and the salon is always neat and clean.  So glad I found this gem :) -Beth E, Johnston RI